31 Mayıs 2009 Pazar

Finals


The acedemic year is almost finished as I am almost finished too. I don't know about the other people but i feel like I would take the time 2 weeks forward and wouldn't care about the exams if I had a chance. Unfortunately I don't. I think 50-70 exams in a year is crazzy... On the other hand there are all kinfs of homeworks and other assignments too. I usually get lost among the homewrok lists and projects. Anyway it is almost the end so we can't give up here. I hope i can last to see the summer break. I believe there is a great chance that you can get a serious brain damage during the final week because of the lack of sleep and continuous excess use of brain. I call you from here brother dont give up!!! What doesnt kill us will make us stronger...

Old days


Just remembered the old days when I was talking about the sports. We were used to go to that pizza restaurant after morning trainings with my rowing team. If I am not wrong whole team was something like 15 guys. We would go to that pizza restaurant and all of us would get unlimited. Can you imagine how much 15 hungry guys who just got out of the rowing training can eat. One time I think we ate more than we usually do (if its possible) at the end some of the waiters came and told us that there were no more flour to make pizzas. It was quite funny and we were already full so we left the place and looked for somewhere with more flour for the next time.

soccer vs kick-boxing


After having a three years break I'm thinking of turning back to martial arts. My reasong for quiting kick boxing was the coming high school exams, so i had to quit otherwise i could broke my arm or fingers just before the exam and couldn't get in a dent high school. After the exams i found other sport activities such as rowing but my best loved sport was always the one i had to quit. Nothing like puching and kicking some sand bag to give out your stress. On the other hand it is healthy (if you don't get beaten up so badly in training) and you become more flexible when you are triyng to kick higher. At the end I also want to say that kick boxing is a less violent sport than soccer (at least in turkey) for the ones who think martial arts are unnecessary and violent.

back stage


Another talent show has ended. Even though presenters were lame this year, talent show was enjoyable. With all the students performing I believe koc school accomplished its aim as raising students with acedemic skills and social skills together. Being a part of the show also showed me that it is not as simple as it seems. It takes a lot of effort and not only the performers but also the cleaning stuff and AV who works for a smooth show. After seeing the possible troubles and delays in the practices of talent show, I think those people who work for us to see a smooth show deserves bigger cheering than the performers.

Dormitory and food here


It sounds selfish to me; the words and likes of "I don't like this food" while there are a lot of hungry people out somewhere but I really don't like the food they are giving us in the school. It wouldn't be such a big problem if i was a daily student, but i have to eat 3 meal in the school. I don't even know where to start with. Half of the time food is cold, usually meats are so fatty i fell like im eating fat instead of meat. I bet you can built up a skyscraper if you use the rise school gives in dinner as cement. On the other hand I think the guys from Dominos and Papajohns are pretty happy because of the situation they can sell triple the amount they would. However I don't think I want to see a single slice of pizza for the rest of my life.

Cobain


He was a fender user too. Kurt Cobain had all the fame and money a person can want in a flash. Just one album and 'Nirvana' was the most known music band in the world. Fame is not easy one people so it was not on Cobain. After his first meet with fame Cobain had a lot of drug and alcohol problems. He couldn't manage to keep his private life and fame get along well, so had problems in his marriage. At the end he left this world just like his fans would expect him to do so. He was found dead in his room with a shotgun in his hands. Also people were curious because the drug level in his blood was more than enough to kill 3 horses. Which would make it impossible to pull the trigger in such a condition. People are still gossiping about his suicide or murder. Either way it's another story that makes me sick of fame.

Fender


There are guitars and there are fenders. They are different things and you shouldn't mix them anyway otherwise you can offense rock gods. Fender is a really big and old brand that proved its worthiness in years. A lot of music bands those play all kind of musics; from blues to modern metal have used fenders and they are still using fenders regardless of the age of the guitar. I can list at least 50 guitarists those are playing with older fenders than me. However the uniqe tone of the fender always shows itself regardless of the time the guitar was made.

Coke and Rock


All the rock fans in Turkey are counting down for the one of the bigest music events; "Rock'n Coke 2009". Except me. Since producers changed the dates for "Rock'n Coke"I am out of the country during the rock fest. I realy wanted to go to the fest this year because they changed the place and i was curious about how it was going to be. Plus I couldn't go to Metallica concert last summer because i wasnot in he country then either. So i was certainly attending to the rock'n coke this summer until they took the event to a closer date. Now I am a little upset but life didn't end because of a few concerts. Also I will be listening to even bigger bands in Barcelona during little trip =) adios amigos
There are cases that causes me to lose all my hope in the bunch of who lives in this country. Like traffic accidents... You may think that after a certain number of deaths people will learn to drive safer and slower. I asure you that you will see how wrong you are when you drive in Istanbul. First you will think that your ride is out of gas and you are not moving. As soon as you realize you are moving and you have gas in your tank, you will freak out, because you will think that you took a wrong turn and get into the F1 races. It will take your 30 seconds to realize those cars passing you by are not F1 cars but normal daily life cars, busses !, even trucks!!. In the mean time when you are trying to find a way among all the cars you can think about which one is actually safer; being passed by a F1 car or a truck that is travelling with the same speed.

To be honest I think people who drive fast are not the ones to blame. How can they know, driving fast can cause deaths. After all all people on road are not graduated from university. So they can't find the speed that would cause a human death in an accident by using pshysics equations. I am also possitive that those drivers don't know about the kinetic energy formula 1/2*m*V^2 so they can't know actually they have to drive their ride slower if it is heavier (truck example). I don't know if there is another country where more people dies because of traffic accidents than terror actions but I believe people need at least another century to learn how to drive like civilized people in Turkey.